Stillness Is Important Too

Posted: November 26, 2014 in Mindfulness, Videos, Wellness
Tags:

Something I do pretty often is take Madame out to the woods for a jog.  It is surprisingly hard though for me to enjoy this time without the distraction of Pandora in my head phones.  I suppose it helps me get into an exercise groove.  But what does it prevent me from doing?  Being present in a different way…

Today we had a great time in quietude.  Just for a few moments.  But that was all I needed.

Never underestimate the value of a good break from noise, even if it’s noise that normally keeps you focused and moving.  That stillness is important too.

Comments
  1. I still like the quiet and stillness when the snow is first falling before it gets messy and annoying!

    Like

Leave a Reply

